Arena Week #5

July 08, 2009 – Miserable day

I brushed my teeth; i switched on the TV, switching around channels, nothing particular interest me. I switched on my laptop. Internet down. Telephone no tone. I call the ISP, logged a report, the fella sounds squishy. I complained about the frequency of breakdown, the fella probably hated me for my emo.

Afternoon, my ISP called me and told me that it will need 2 days to repair the fiber cable. The way that the officer told me doesn’t sounds convincing enough. She revealed that there are 10 more customers who get affected from the fiber problem.. and she apologized for the inconvenience caused. For me, she sounds more like delaying the problem, rather than saying sorry sincerely. It probably happened frequent enough for her to remain sincere in her sorry chant.

I have less than 3 technical problem ever since my usage of Jaring broadband 3 years ago. Contray to Jaring, I have encountered more than 5 technical problems with my broadband connection ever since my ISP switch to TM 2 and a half month ago. TM obviously require substantial improvement over their services.

July 9 & 11, 2009 – Arena Week #5

After >100 arena match, we finally settled with 1293 arena rating, coupled with despair and uncertain. lol. M.Coffee played a Moonkin, instead of our usual Photobucketresto – mm hunter comp. Most of the games were quick. Cat stealth in, starfall, treants, cyclone, heal, etc. While hunter, do the usual silencing shot / arcaneshot / aimshot / chimera shot rotation. M.Coffee’s druid mostly died to 1) Arms Warrior – Bladestorm 2) Unholy DK – gargoyle. There’s still alot to learn from the game, cc coordination, movement, placing, etc. While it is not encouraging, i have to admit that playing Moonkin – hunter is way way enjoyable then playing as restodruid – hunter.

July 13, 2009 – Cherish

Finally my internet connection is up and i am glad that i am finally able to connect to the outside world. Also, i’ve get accepted into a Singapore bank in Malaysia, i am glad that i am finally able to get back into the workforce somewhere around July 15, 2009.

  1. Twan
    July 13, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    Give that ISP hell!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

