Home > Art & Lifestyle > ISP that PISsing Me Off!!!

ISP that PISsing Me Off!!!

As always, my isp is giving me one hell of problem. My recent speed test on speedtest.net show that my internet connection only fetching around 0.8 – 1.3 mbps. Way way lower than my 2mb streamyx package. (The officer told me that i am suppose to at least getting 80% of what i subscribed) I have lodged a complaint (Report# 1-4786302001) last friday 17/7/2009, yet there is still no reply from the ISP.

When i give the ISP a call after my long hour work, the guy apparently told me that they have not act on the complaint due to they wrongly log the report, to be frank, i am not given attention to the excuses the fella given. I am more worried about my internet connection, where knowingly, Inetrnet is nowadays part of my life.

Ever since my update from 1mb streamyx account to 2mb, i used to get roughly 1.4mbps. The connection deteriorated ever since there’s a break down at the port at my housing area here. They fix the break down after many many complaints (as stipulated in some of my previous post), but since then, my connection change from bad to worst, and it is now its sxxks. Wonder why am i paying extra for so little gain.

KUALA LUMPUR, July 16 (Bernama) — The target of 50 per cent home broadband-usage nationwide at the end of next year can be achieved, said Information Communication and Culture Minister Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim.

He said the home broadband adoption now stood at 25 per cent compared to 12 per cent in 2007.

— BERNAMA

What? 50%? LEARN TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR 25% FIRST PLS!!

My Internet speed is slower than LONESOME GEORGE!!!

Click here to search Google for “Streamyx sxxks

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

